Learning to Let Go

You know what those are right?  Those hollow tubes of woven paper, with a hole on each end.  You’re supposed to stick a finger in each end and figure out the trick to getting them out.  I haven’t heard a personal story regarding anyone whose been trapped for any significant amount of time, but I suppose some folks have spent a decent amount of time stuck, probably the wee ones.  Anyway, the key to the release is to relax, and your fingers are no longer stuck.

I like to know what’s going to happen and when it will happen.  I don’t think I’m alone.  Two years ago I enrolled in the most effective educational program known to man.  Personal experience.  I’ve learned so much, about myself and others.  I’ve fine-tuned my voice, nearly perfected my congruency radar, experienced support like never before, but most importantly, I’ve learned the importance of giving up control and mindfully and faithfully riding the wave.  No matter how much you try and muscle your way through some sort of life lesson, get others to push with you, or better yet, get something else to help push, it doesn’t work. In the end, you’re wiped out and exhausted.  Depleted, spent, with no fight left.

I truly believe, with all my heart, that God’s time is perfect.  That being open and receptive to His guidance, energized by the Holy Spirit, is the only way.  The battles will still be there, but I’ll have a voice and won’t expend unnecessary energy.  Save it for what matters.

Incredibly open, and totally receptive to God’s guidance while working hard to be patient and mindful, all the while reveling in the beauty and goodness around me,  Anna

One Comment on “Learning to Let Go”

  1. Joolie says:

    love this image. Always struggle with God’s time (kairos) v. my time (I want to know NOW). Blessings on your journey.


Leave a Reply

