Community

I had the pleasure today to be a “Part of the Beginning.”  Around 100 professionals in our area gathered with community members to make a public stand against child abuse.  The Traverse Bay Children’s Advocacy Center coordinated this beautiful Zero Tolerance day, and it was an honor to be a part of it.  I’m no good at numbers, but I would guess at least a couple hundred people gathered in our State Theater…listened to people speak, watched some amazing young dancers, and walked the streets of downtown in support of maintaining a safe environment for the next generation to grow.

Anyway, around 10 or so of the PEACE Ranch crew gathered together for the celebration.  As I sat there with them, and Payton pointed out that we all had the same shirts on! –I thought that it’s has been a long time since I’ve felt like such an important part of a work community, a long time.  The Executive Director breathes welcome, the volunteers exemplify servitude, and the environment is then incredibly open and safe.  I am honored.  Blessed.  And so happy to be going in a direction that feels so right.

When you’re doing what you are called to do, you’ll know it.  Every square inch of your soul will feel at peace, will be energized, and you will be certain.  No questions.  Thank you God for blessing me with the past 3.5 years of my career so I could be the person I am today, and also for leading me so clearly in my professional journey.  Your time is truly perfect.

Leave a Reply

