Compilation

At the suggestion of a friend, I reached out.  She said, talk to your friends, to the people that know you.  I did.  See what they have to say.  What I received in return from that reaching out was beautiful.  So beautiful that I feel compelled to create a collage so to speak of the wisdom.  Here it is:

“I remember my spiritual director telling me that there are moments where you walk out into the fog?/unknown. Sometimes in life you just have to take that risk. You step out, not knowing what is there, but those are most often the most beautiful and rewarding steps to take. I have taken some of those, and she’s right…No matter what, we love you and support you…You know what you need to do already, don’t you?? ♥…You need to follow your heart. The rest will fall into place…’From now on if you listen obediently to the commandments that I am commanding you today, love God, your God, and serve him with everything you have within you, he’ll take charge of sending the rain at the right time.’ Deut. 11:13-14…When you’re doing what you love to do, no one has to motivate you, or challenge you, or check up on you. You do it for the sheer enjoyment . You don’t need rewards, or applause, or to be paid well, because you love serving in this way…Figure out what you love to do – that which God gave you a heart for – and then do it for his glory!..It’s my heart, and it’s not a chore to do this, because I love it! It’s slow-going, but I know that once it takes off, there will be a next step and another next step that God will ask me to take…That old definition of faith, “Going forth, not knowing”, is so true….One thing is for sure, you are in the middle of a paradigm shift and things are unclear. You are going somewhere good here and the direction is foggy. That’s ok, just keep your big-picture perspective within it, and keep your eyes and heart out for possibilities, for doors…You’re on to something here, feeling the movement and knowing its going somewhere, pay attention to that. Doors opening, doors closing, all of it will guide you…God will give us direction always according to His plan for us in His perfect time…speak TRUTH, have PEACE, say what you ARE, and LOVE…”God grant me the Serenity to accept the things I cannot change; the Courage to change the things I can; and the Wisdom to know the difference.”…God’s time is oft’ not quite ours but always Perfect…you are loved & you will be fine… Trust where your heart keeps leading you… God is w/you in that space & place…Oh Lord God,who hast called us thy servants to ventures of which we cannot see the ending by paths as yet untrodden & through perils unknown, give us courage to go out, not knowing whither we goest but only that thy hand is leading us and thy love supporting us through Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen……You are in my prayers, I believe you can do whatever God calls you to do.

May this help you too, in decisions you are contemplating.  It has helped me.  Thank you friends, and to the authors some referenced (Rick Warren, the Bible…).  Horses…art…homes…ministry…FAITH.

Leave a Reply

