My role model…

http://www.theglobeandmail.com/life/family-and-relationships/the-love-gospel-according-to-harville-hendrix/article1600987/

3 Comments on “My role model…”

  1. Erin says:

    He sure does! 🙂

  2. Erin M. says:

    I totally agree with your opinion. I believe that if your partner hasn’t had the experience that you had as a child, they don’t know how to empathize with you. My husband seemed to have a perfect childhood and mine had some bumps in it to say the least and I can see where that has an affect on our marriage for sure.

  3. adgrimm says:

    What do you think about their ability to learn to empathize? Why do you think it’s so hard? If I can “empathize” with others, even with my partner over the “mundane” issues in life, why is it so hard over the bigger ones? We carry so much into a marriage, a whole luggage set of “stuff.” The journey requires a bit of learning how to navigate each other’s stuff, and our own, that’s for sure!!


Leave a Reply

