An example of the kind of stuff that makes me feel alive…

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/notes/peace-ranch/a-miraculous-exchange/141384509215330

I am hearing so many stories about the spiritual moments shared between horse and human.  Hurting people are helped by horses.  Horses point it out, they connect,they don’t lie,  they seek congruence.

I am working toward this.  This is my goal.  I want to be an Equine Assisted Psychotherapist.  An area of focus that brings together two of my passions, therapy and horses.  Life couldn’t get better…    “Don’t ask yourself what the world needs. Ask yourself what makes you come alive, and go do that, because what the world needs is people who have come alive.” – Gil Bailie

Amen.

2 Comments on “An example of the kind of stuff that makes me feel alive…”

  1. Erin says:

    Good for you…with the blog and the goal and the leap, all of it.
    I love the insight of the world needing people who have become (are becoming) alive….affirmation of what I already knew to be true, but didn’t have the words for.

    good for you.

  2. Heather says:

    Anna, I’m loving your thoughts…I read several entries and can see that we’re in a very similar place. Most of what you’ve written has been extremely congruent with my current state of mind…alive…let’s be ALIVE! Thanks for sharing this!
    Heather


Leave a Reply

